Time To Come Out

Time To Come Out

My skin is ripped my eyes are sore

I don’t know what to do anymore

People laughed

And you laughed with them

I tried to hide with my shirt’s hem,

Does it matter if I live?

Do I have anything to give?

My skin is ripped my eyes are sore

But I’m done hiding behind the door.

I believe that everyone has the right to be true to themselves and the world and I hope that anyone who reads this will realise that you’re important, you exist for a reason and there’s something special about you. Open the door and be free.

Note: This short poem is not about LGBTQ but it can be used in that sense, it’s your choice.

Leave a Reply

