Dysfunctional Dreamer

Big, blue and always wandering were her eyes.
Slender, fidgety and constantly creating were her hands
And her mind, oh that beautiful bustling mind
Full of ideas at every second, processing several different dreams
A palace. Where she lost her way every now and then.

From afar I watched her gleam like the sun,
Bright and always fueling with something new
Her energy refreshing and her smile mesmerising.
And so I fell.

They told me it wouldn’t last. Told me she’d break my heart
She wasn’t normal they said
Not built for our world, yet
She told me, the world was ours to shape
And together our future would be made.

A crash and a bang later
I found myself alone left to wonder
Which one of us was the dysfunctional dreamer?

Leave a Reply

